Thou are a forward-thinking metal/punk band from Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Through constant output they’ve attained prolific status, having released nearly forty genre bending records, ach one blurring the sub-genre lines that define the sludge, noise, metal, and experimental music worlds.

With the impending release of Thou’s fifth full-length Magus (August 31, Sacred Bones), they first released their EP The House Primordial (May 29, Raw Sugar Records) followed by the Inconsolable EP (June 29, Community Records).  This Friday, Thou will release the Rheia Sylvia EP on Deathwish Inc.


Rhea Sylvia is a six song monster that sees Thou exploring melodious territory with more confidence than ever before, all the while maintaining a heaviness and depth that few other bands could ever achieve.

Rhea Sylvia is available for pre-order from Deathwish here.
Thou, Rhea Sylvia track listing:
2.  Unfortunate Times
3.  Non-Entity
4.  Deepest Sun
5.  Restless River
6.  The Lasting Dose (Crowbar cover)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s