The Melvins, debut the video for “Don’t Forget To Breathe” as the band release their new album Pinkus Abortion Technician today via Ipecac Recordings. 

We’re very excited to have a video for our song ‘Don’t Forget To Breathe’, directed by the hyper-talented Ava Hazelmyer. Hopefully there will be more collaborations with her in the future.” said Buzz Osborne of the new clip. “We can’t wait for people to hear Pinkus Abortion Technician AND for them to see both of these killer bassists on our upcoming tours!” 

I like to make scenes devoid of context or overt meaning” explained Hazelmyer ( “I like taking everyday things and dropping them into an absurd setting. I like the idea of something being experienced without any preconceived notions or connections.

The eight-song album is the band’s first to feature two bass tracks on every song, with the bass players being Steve McDonald (Redd Kross, OFF!) and Jeff Pinkus (Butthole Surfers). The Melvins previously shared the songs “Stop Moving To Florida” and “Embrace The Rub” from the forthcoming release.

The band embark on a 10-week North American tour on April 26th. The trek will feature the Melvins as a four-piece with both Pinkus and McDonald joining Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover. Dates can be found here.


Pinkus Abortion Technician tracklist:
1. Stop Moving To Florida
2. Embrace The Rub
3. Don’t Forget To Breathe
4. Flamboyant Duck
5. Break Bread
6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
7. Prenup Butter
8. Graveyard

Pinkus Abortion Technician is available today.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s